Board of Overseers

An elected body, the Zimmerli’s Board of Overseers provides counsel and support for the museum’s mission to serve both the campus and community audiences. The board is composed of no more than 30 alumni and dedicated citizens, including four ex-officio members: the Rutgers executive vice president of academic affairs, the president of the Rutgers University Foundation, the museum director, and the chair of the Student Advisory Board. 


Bud Ahern, Treasurer
James Bergin, Vice Chair
Allan Maitlin, Founding Chair
Lisa Pretecrum, Chair
Diane Weinberg, Secretary


Frankie Busch
Nancy Ruyle Dodge
Joyce Glasgold
Nina Gruen
Amelia Korab
Carol McCarty
Michael McCulley
Cheryl Kramer Rothman
Charles Sills
Mindy Tublitz
Jane Voorhees


Suzanne Delehanty, Director
Richard Edwards, Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs and Chancellor (Interim) - New Brunswick
Nevin Kessler, President, Rutgers University Foundation and Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations
Leah Haines, Co-Chair, Zimmerli Student Advisory Board
Min-Yi Kim, Co-Chair, Zimmerli Student Advisory Board

Emeritus Members

Norma Bartman
Carleton Holstrom
Norman Shaw